A citizen of a foreign country must generally have a visa to enter The Arab Republic of Egypt.

You can obtain a single-entry 30-day tourist visa on arrival at Egyptian airports for a 25 USD fee. A multiple entry visa is also obtainable for 60 USD.

The Government of Egypt has created a website for the issuance of “e-visas” at

According to the U.S. Department of State, there are other websites purporting to offer electronic visas, some of which reportedly charge double the official price, but this is the only official Government of Egypt portal for this service. U.S. citizens and the citizens of 44 other countries are eligible to apply through this means in advance of their travel.

Learn more:

According to the Egypt E-Visa Portal, nationals of the countries listed below may be issued with an e-Visa upon application on the Egypt E-Visa Portal. You are advised to create an e-Visa application at least 7 days before your departure.

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Holy See
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Republic of Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of
  • Malta
  • Moldova, Republic of
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America